6 Dollar T-Shirts (dot) com

21 Dec

I’m a big fan of T-Shirts and the weirder the better…or with the word Irish on it.

Either one.

Should you find a weird T-Shirt with the word Irish on it, without a Leprechaun or the words Notre Dame, let me know…I want it.

I was looking for a Heisenberg T-Shirt, which if you don’t know who that is, shame on you! You are missing out on one of the greatest television programs in the history of television programs; Breaking Bad. It’s on Netflixs.

I came across this web site: http://www.6dollarshirts.com.

As in the title, all shirts are indeed $6, however they are kind of dicks on the shipping. I bought two shirts and the shipping was almost $7.

On an unrelated note, Christmas is coming if…you know…if you were looking for something to buy a certain T-Shirt wearing person who happens to be typing these words. (Don’t buy the Heisenberg T-Shirt, I already bought it.)

My new $6 shirt.

My new $6 shirt.

Some other good choices:

Jesus on a dinosaur. How could you go wrong?

Jesus on a dinosaur. How could you go wrong?

A Narwhale playing a Keytar. Not sure why...don't care. I need this!

A Narwhale playing a Keytar. Not sure why…don’t care. I need this!

The Oregon Trail was always a dick.

The Oregon Trail was always a dick with the dysentery.

Pink Freud...too easy? i still need this.

Pink Freud…too easy? I still want.

This is the perfect t-shirt for someone to ask you, wtf?

This is the perfect t-shirt for someone to ask you, wtf?

Poor Stormtrooper, lost his droid seeking friends...

Poor Stormtrooper, lost his droid seeking friends…

Stay Puff Marshmallow Man and Godzilla together? Genius!

Stay Puff Marshmallow Man and Godzilla together? Genius!

If you buy one for me, I will pose in the shirt for you. (Pants optional. XXL please. I’m not fat, just bad at laundry.)

46 Responses to “6 Dollar T-Shirts (dot) com”

  1. Fish Out of Water December 21, 2012 at 7:55 AM #

    My daughter loves that website.

  2. David Stewart December 21, 2012 at 8:42 AM #

    I could feel a whole closet up with T-shirts. I had one that says “Foreigner” in Korean, which everyone over here loves. I’ll have to check out that website.

  3. RFL December 21, 2012 at 9:00 AM #

    Awesome!

  4. pivoine68 December 21, 2012 at 9:26 AM #

    Pink Freud is too funny!

  5. Tin Woman December 21, 2012 at 9:33 AM #

    I love funky T-shirts. I collect them. My most recent purchase was “Notorious P.U.G.” (http://www.polyvore.com/notorious_tee/thing?id=27659158)

    My favorite of those above is the Death Star one, but then I’m a geek like that 🙂

  6. javaj240 December 21, 2012 at 10:01 AM #

    I think that I, too, need Pink Freud. I am soooo checking out this website. I just bought a t-shirt from redbubble for my daughter and was extremely disappointed (paid over $30 for it, too)…. it was a mash-up of her two fave things… The Beatles and Dr. Who. I’m still giving it to her for Christmas, but I’m underwhelmed by the quality. So, even with the shipping this site sounds like a winner! Thanks.

    • Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 11:16 AM #

      No problem. Just stumbled over it while googling for Breaking Bad shirts.

  7. Ned's Blog December 21, 2012 at 10:28 AM #

    I’m a T-shirt nut, too, and will definitely check out the site. The Jesus on a dinosaur and the weeping Stormtrooper… Brilliance! I want to make my own T-shirt with this on it http://nedhickson.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/arbys-targets-specific-consumer-markets/ My wife and I were eating there when I noticed how the slogan could be multi-marketable with a minor revision… Enjoying your blog!

    • Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 11:18 AM #

      Thanks! I followed back. Hilarious!

      • Ned's Blog December 21, 2012 at 11:23 AM #

        Thanks! I look forward to following your stuff. Merry Christmas!

  8. Bumba December 21, 2012 at 10:38 AM #

    A fine post on a subject that wears heavily on our minds …er…. backs.

    • Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 11:18 AM #

      No toilet humor this time… I know how much you like that.

  9. Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 11:17 AM #

    You are the best love. Jesus had a hard time converting the dinosaurs, so he just killed them all off instead.

  10. pixiegirlkc52 December 21, 2012 at 11:55 AM #

    Saucesome! I just got me a Heisenberg and a Tesla shirt. Super stoked! Thanks for bringing such genius to my attention!

  11. becca3416 December 21, 2012 at 12:03 PM #

    Dammit Chris! There goes the little bit of left over money I had after Christmas shopping.

    • Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 12:07 PM #

      You NEED TShirts!

      • becca3416 December 21, 2012 at 12:11 PM #

        Obviously because I just ordered the 10 for 50.

  12. Sandee December 21, 2012 at 12:38 PM #

    I love these — of course Jesus on a dinosaur rocks but the ‘Pink Freud’ — hahaha — great! Thanks for posting…

  13. calahan December 21, 2012 at 1:44 PM #

    That site is great. Good choice, Chris. Can I assume you’ll wear it with pants before leaving the house?

    • Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 8:15 PM #

      If I remember…

      • calahan December 21, 2012 at 8:16 PM #

        Can’t ask for more than that.

  14. The Fat Girl Running December 21, 2012 at 4:53 PM #

    Now I am on the hunt for the Irish Jesus shirt…pretty sure that would be awesome

    • Christopher De Voss December 21, 2012 at 8:15 PM #

      Let me know if you find it

      • The Fat Girl Running December 22, 2012 at 2:11 AM #

        I will send it to you if I do…would be better if he rode a dinosaur…or a mexican leprechaun

  15. Jen and Tonic December 22, 2012 at 2:48 AM #

    I literally just discovered this site last week, and it changed my life.

    • Christopher De Voss December 22, 2012 at 3:41 PM #

      If I was rich, I would have a closet built for my TShirt collection(s)

  16. davidhardingblogs December 22, 2012 at 3:35 PM #

    Can we extend this offer? You send me your address, I’ll send you… Something… You model it for me on your blog…?

  17. Shackled and Crowned December 23, 2012 at 2:11 AM #

    Halarious, Chris. Glad I stumbled across your site.
    ….polishing off bottle #2

  18. Maddie Cochere December 23, 2012 at 12:50 PM #

    Played loads of Oregon Trail with the kid. Even have it now on my Nook. You’re right, that dysentery was always a killer. Fun t-shirt site. I have two brothers who are Bigfoot hunters. I’ll have to get Gone Squatchin for them.

  19. vyvacious December 25, 2012 at 6:45 PM #

    I thought the Jesus riding the Dinosaur was my favorite until I saw the Pink Freud one – so good!!!

Comments are closed.