Coffees That Didn’t Quite Make It

30 Jul

Coffee is probably world wide the most popular drink…ever.

Here is a little infographic to inform and empress you.

There is also a lot of competition out there to earn your coffee dollar.

Here are a few products that didn’t quite do as well as expected:

Meatloaf coffee syrup. When you are missing Mom’s home made cooking. Also comes in burnt. Coming soon: Mac and Cheese coffee syrup.

This is an example of two companies coming together to tie in one product. Nescafe coffee and Jelly Belly’s Juicy Pear. I think it’s the weird green look to the coffee that turned a lot of people off.

This one was geared for teenagers, but they of course were to wishy-washy to care.

Seemed like a good idea to team up with a popular TV show, but with the word Blood in the title, it turned everyone off except Goth people…who have no money.

This was an idea to tap in a market that doesn’t drink coffee. Babies! Plus side: Don’t need cream with it.

13 Responses to “Coffees That Didn’t Quite Make It”

  1. Madame Weebles July 30, 2012 at 3:53 PM #

    I find the coffee facts enlightening and interesting but the rejected coffee ideas are what did it for me, of course. I wish I could have tried the Apathy blend, although I suppose I wouldn’t have cared one way or another what it tasted like.

    • Christopher De Voss July 30, 2012 at 4:41 PM #

      True…you would have thought it sold better based on that, but then again no one cared when they ran out.

  2. Christopher De Voss July 30, 2012 at 4:41 PM #

    Songify and Boston Market. Problem solved.

  3. RFL July 30, 2012 at 7:39 PM #

    Juicy pear could try again and replace those apple bottom jeans. Meatloaf syrup was cracking me up.

    • Christopher De Voss July 31, 2012 at 8:23 AM #

      Can’t find the boots with the fur….where did I leave those last?

  4. Bumba July 30, 2012 at 7:58 PM #

    I thought my Folgers’tasted a little funny.

  5. Arabiancoffees August 3, 2012 at 4:30 AM #

    Great coffee facts but we especially like the products that didn’t make it. Maybe we’ll add them to our range of coffees!

    • Christopher De Voss August 3, 2012 at 8:10 AM #

      I think Whatever coffee would make you guys a fortune, and me a small creative fee. 🙂

  6. davidhardingblogs December 18, 2012 at 6:09 AM #

    Your coffee ideas are hot, baby, hot!
    I wonder what other products could be remarketed for babies? Chocolate? Beer? Birth control?

  7. davidhardingblogs December 18, 2012 at 6:10 AM #

    Also there are no coffee themed board games, just sayin’.

Comments are closed.