Can’t Decide On Those NCAA March Madness Brackets?

22 Mar

It’s March Madness time and this year I am once again using my tried and true method for selecting the NCAA tournament brackets. For the first round matchups; I put each team’s mascot side by side and then pick whichever I think would win in a drunken bar fight. We’ll examine those matchups in-depth in this article. Moving forward for the second round; I let my six-year-old choose the winners, but only after I feed her 12 pixie sticks with a pink lemonade 5 Hour Energy shot chaser.

When we get to the Sweet Sixteen, I look at each school’s undergraduate academic reputation (including peer assessment, and for the National Universities and National Liberal Arts Colleges categories only, high school counselors’ ratings); graduation and retention rates; faculty resources (class size, for example); student selectivity (for example, average admissions test scores of incoming students); financial resources; alumni giving; and graduation rate…

View original post 3,002 more words

2 Responses to “Can’t Decide On Those NCAA March Madness Brackets?”

  1. rayworth1973 March 22, 2014 at 9:37 AM #

    Sorry, but I despise sports, especially basketball. Bah, humbug. Funny piece, though.

    • Christopher De Voss March 22, 2014 at 9:47 AM #

      Me too! That’s why I let my brother handle this post.

Comments are closed.

