Andyman

26 Apr

Reblogging this today because it is Andyman’s birthday. Happy birthday big guy.

I will always remember this story you told about having sex with this girl and she stuck her finger up your butt. I don’t remember the story as much as I remember the face you made when you told it.

Love you man!

Christopher De Voss

This was on my friend’s Facebook wall the other day:

Andy Davis, better known as Andyman, died while drowning on vacation. It was sad.

Duh.

I both loved and hated* this man. The reason why I hate Andyman is because he is responsible for my utter demise in having a normal 9 to 5 job. But thats OK, because I still love him.

This is what I wrote in between all the sad comments on that post above:

I wrote something funny…well at least it was funny to me. I wrote something funny because Andyman was one of the funniest people I ever known.

It was Andyman who introduced me to the world of improv comedy and changed my life forever.

Mostly because later in life I learned I sucked at improv comedy.

Andyman and I went to broadcasting school together. It was one of those schools that quickly appears in a random…

View original post 729 more words

13 Responses to “Andyman”

  1. erickeys April 26, 2013 at 9:05 AM #

    How is it that I know so many stories that are so funny when I hear them but are so unfunny when I tell them? Is it because I’m not funny? I don’t make the right faces? Or is it because I cover myself in roadkill before I tell them? Only time will tell…. Sorry for your loss. Andyman sounds like he was a great guy.

    • Christopher De Voss April 26, 2013 at 9:08 AM #

      He was. I’m in the same boat. I write better than I tell.

  2. Anisa April 26, 2013 at 10:28 AM #

    Some stories are better with time, some should only be told once. It sounds like the story of your friendship with Andy is one that should be told often. I’m sorry you lost your friend.
    xo

    • Christopher De Voss April 26, 2013 at 1:28 PM #

      Thank you. He was awesome. Hadn’t seen him in 10 years before his death. I regret that.

  3. Catherine Johnson April 26, 2013 at 9:09 PM #

    Sorry for your loss, Christopher. He sounded like a strong influence in your life.

  4. rheath40 April 26, 2013 at 11:04 PM #

    Hey babe, I gave you an award. Take it, or not.

    http://rendezvouswithrenee.com/2013/04/26/wordpress-family-award-yes-we-are-a-dysfunctional-bunch/

    • Christopher De Voss April 26, 2013 at 11:08 PM #

      I’ll take it! Thank you! I’m very honored!

      • rheath40 April 26, 2013 at 11:10 PM #

        As I am honored to call you family. Giggle.

  5. The Hook April 27, 2013 at 1:09 PM #

    Andyman sounds unforgettable.

  6. lori April 28, 2013 at 2:33 PM #

    i think it’s cool that you remember your buddy with humour. great tribute.

Comments are closed.

