A Can Of Green Beans

2 Apr

Green Beans

Oh, Can Of Green Beans

How You Mock Me

With Your Green Beany-ness

With Your Label With Your Picture On It

Looking Delicious

However

I Do Like Wax Beans A Little Bit Better

Just So You Know!

To Be Honest

I Do Like You Mixed With Wax Beans

If Only The World Could Mix As Well

As You And Wax Beans

Then The World Would Be A Better Place

A Little Bit Of Green

A Little Bit Of Wax

No Cauliflower Though

That Stuff Is Nasty

20 Responses to “A Can Of Green Beans”

  1. Fat Bottom Girl April 2, 2013 at 4:30 PM #

    The greener the bean, the better the bean!! How can you eat those yellow things?? hahaha

    • Christopher De Voss April 2, 2013 at 4:37 PM #

      Mixed! It’s the way to go! I do like some nice French Cut green ones!

      • Fat Bottom Girl April 2, 2013 at 4:38 PM #

        The only time I like waxed, is when he’s mixing up with more beans, like in one of those 3-bean salad clubs! 😉

      • Christopher De Voss April 2, 2013 at 4:39 PM #

        Good call.

  2. qqnqui April 2, 2013 at 6:28 PM #

    I feel like all of your problems could be solved by adding more butter.

  3. Monk Monkey April 2, 2013 at 11:27 PM #

    ‘A little bit of green, a little bit of wax,’ is a motto for life. Applicable in so many situations!

  4. gingerfightback April 3, 2013 at 2:53 AM #

    I was boiling up some butter beans last week and managed to short the electrics in the house as a result of over enthusiastic boiling. Evil beans.

  5. Pixie Girl April 3, 2013 at 3:01 AM #

    Your artistry amazes me.

  6. ohlidia April 3, 2013 at 10:59 PM #

    Clever ode to the canned beans! I really have a hard time with canned veggies…

    • Christopher De Voss April 4, 2013 at 8:31 AM #

      I like veggies in any design, except baby food form.

  7. isawbobdylaninaspeedo April 4, 2013 at 2:30 AM #

    Canned beans do have a snobby beani-ness in the photos on the can. They DO NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE once the can is opened however. Always suckered in. Its like that movie, Falling Down with Michael Douglas. Where he goes apeshit in the burger place. I was on his side during that part though I must admit. oh well. Dang Mad Men…

  8. David Stewart April 7, 2013 at 10:05 AM #

    I agree: give me any kind of beans over cauliflower any day.

Comments are closed.

