Reblog Thursday Pt 24

21 Feb

Bringing back reblog Thursdays…on a somewhat sad note. My Batman loving, food loving, social media loving friend has had an accident. But amazingly enough it sounds like she might be okay. (After a lot of hard work.) Everytime she posts on Instagram I get hungry. Please get to walking quickly Vyvacious! I’m in Orlando but let me know if I can help in anyway.

Vyvacious

I’m sure a mother watching her child’s first steps for the first time conveys a multitude of emotions I can’t even begin to describe.

Joy. Happiness. Excitement. Awe. Wonder.

I don’t remember what my first steps as a child were like. I’m sure I clapped my hands and bubbles frothed from my mouth in excitement. Just because I was probably a happy ass baby.

Well yesterday, I experienced my first steps…all over again. After my ATV riding accident that took place Saturday afternoon, I couldn’t move. They transferred me to a backboard and drove me to an ambulance since it couldn’t navigate all those whoop-dee-whoops or potholes that well. Apparently neither could my ATV in soft sand which I realized when I went flying from it.

Full protective gear saved my life. I’m sure of it. I didn’t think it was that bad though because I could still wiggle…

View original post 603 more words

11 Responses to “Reblog Thursday Pt 24”

  1. Monk Monkey February 21, 2013 at 2:38 PM #

    I’ve already read this twice – once on tmrzoo!

  2. sagedoyle February 21, 2013 at 10:34 PM #

    1st time I read it!

  3. vyvacious February 22, 2013 at 4:08 PM #

    You’re so sweet, Chris!! Thanks so much for reblogging this! Yes it’s going to be hard work but it’s going to be damn worth it!!! 😀

    Haha! I’ve been told I make people hungry often… 😛

    Oh thank you 🙂 really though?! Orlando?! I’m visiting there in October! 😀

    • Christopher De Voss February 23, 2013 at 9:56 AM #

      Nice. Are you coming to Disney?

      • vyvacious February 24, 2013 at 1:07 AM #

        If we can score free tickets then yes. Haha! We’re doing a cruise, Disney, Sea World, etc. Lots of fun stuff! 😀

      • Christopher De Voss February 25, 2013 at 9:28 AM #

        If you are able to walk, I might be able to get you Disney tickets. There is some extra incentive for you,

      • vyvacious February 28, 2013 at 3:00 AM #

        Hahaha awesome! Thanks Chris! That would be so exciting if I could meet you!! 😀

      • Christopher De Voss February 28, 2013 at 11:04 AM #

        Let me know when you’re coming.

Comments are closed.

