FYI Part 2

20 Jan

Just want to say thanks to all who have joined me on this blog over the last two years.

I learned a lot.

I learned a lot about grammar.

I will currently be moving to tmrzoo.com. It will be the same basic nonsense, they just give me stuff for writing this dribble down.

Weird.

On tmrzoo I will usually publish on Monday-ish, but now I work for someone else…so I don’t have control exactly when my crap goes up. Would love to have you stop by if you can…if not, I understand. Maybe we will just do coffee one day instead.

To all my English Teachers over the years…HaHa! I never cared that you didn’t like my essay’s, term papers, creative writings, and/or reports, but I can’t think like you, or the writing clones you tried to produce. I really believe everyone has a voice and you should try to nurture that individual. I think the community of WordPress does that really well for each other and picks up where most of you fail.

Go WordPress!

I just can’t maintain both blogs…not enough time, not enough brain power.

I will however appear every now and then with an Aftermath story. I really like that world. You can check it out at the link at the top as well as David Stewart’s site here. (He created the world, I just dabble.)

A zombie story or two may surface as well…although most of these will be going into a different, secret, endeavor…

I will still be following and reading a lot of you guys as well. I have made some great friends and connections here. I have also meet some people who are not all they seem to portray on their sites. In other words…be careful with who you associate with on WordPress or the Internet in general. There is a lot of clowning around going on out there.

Working on a couple of things with David Harding as well. If you like gaming, I’ll keep you informed. If you  like collectible card games and would like to play test, email me: castle.cdv@gmail.com. I could really use the feedback…and who knows, maybe some small token of reward for yourself maybe involved.

Maybe not. Don’t get your hopes up too high.

I have to warn you though, it’s made by Harding and myself…so don’t except anything too normal.

So many people to thank here on WordPress for their support and kind comments…I don’t want to forget anyone so I won’t make a list, however I am truly grateful and inspired by a lot of you out there. There is so much talent on this site. I am in awe of your creativity and dedication to your craft. I only wish I was half as good as you guys.

Keep writing. I’ll keep reading.

42 Responses to “FYI Part 2”

  1. Maddie Cochere January 20, 2013 at 12:59 PM #

    I wish you well, Chris, on your new endeavor(s). I will definitely look for you on tmrzoo. You were one of my first followers, and I am grateful you stayed with me these past seven months. You also gave my husband and I some of our favorite laugh out loud moments when reading blogs. And I can’t thank you enough for allowing me to use you in my last book. If you aren’t able to send a copy to your mother, let me know, and I will send a gift copy to her. Finally, SQUEE on you and David Harding making a game. I’ll definitely be buying that. Good luck to you – professionally and personally. xoxoxoxoxo

    • Christopher De Voss January 20, 2013 at 4:39 PM #

      Thank you! Love that I’m in your book!

      • Maddie Cochere January 23, 2013 at 3:27 PM #

        Guide To Grilling The Perfect Steak — Is this the first of the new gig? Very well done. 🙂 Loved the humor and always wondered about the “feeling” method. … Have you considered putting a link to your articles here? You could close comments or add a disclaimer that you won’t be replying to comments, so it doesn’t usurp your time. As a matter of fact, you don’t have to reply to this comment!

      • Christopher De Voss January 24, 2013 at 8:55 AM #

        It is…not a bad idea!

  2. Shackled and Crowned January 20, 2013 at 1:39 PM #

    Boo Chris. I just started following you. 😦
    Shame, you’re leaving me so fast.

    • Christopher De Voss January 20, 2013 at 4:39 PM #

      I’ll be hanging around…in the background…shuffling my feet.

      • Shackled and Crowned January 20, 2013 at 4:53 PM #

        Well, no room for me. I’m no extrovert. I’ll be shuffling MY feet, in the background as well.
        Don’t look over the underdog.

  3. The Bumble Files January 20, 2013 at 2:10 PM #

    Chris, I’ve enjoyed your blog so much! I’m sad to see you leaving here, but I can understand how it would be hard to maintain two blogs. It’s hard enough doing one! I won’t let this be goodbye and will join you your new site. Congrats to you! Much success with your new challenges. Much love, Amy

  4. RFL January 20, 2013 at 3:14 PM #

    I’ll follow you wherever you write, Chris! Happy that you have some new opportunities to pursue. For some reason, I’m Singing Don’t You…Forget About Me…to myself. You are talented and I’m happy to have met you here. Congrats and best of luck!

    • Christopher De Voss January 20, 2013 at 4:38 PM #

      I won’t! You were one of the first people I followed! Never!

  5. Catherine Johnson January 20, 2013 at 5:10 PM #

    Gone so soon, I’ll have follow you to your new place. Good luck!

  6. Bumba January 20, 2013 at 6:13 PM #

    Hey, watch out for zombies. They’re everywhere. Good luck and see you around.

    • Christopher De Voss January 20, 2013 at 9:17 PM #

      Zombies are everywhere! Bash ’em in the head!

      • Bumba January 20, 2013 at 9:27 PM #

        Will do.

  7. unfetteredbs January 20, 2013 at 7:03 PM #

    good luck. Will check out your new digs 🙂

  8. Sandee January 20, 2013 at 7:24 PM #

    Good luck Chris — I will definitely check out the new site!

    • Christopher De Voss January 20, 2013 at 9:16 PM #

      Thank you. Be warned. It’s a men’s magazine.

  9. David Stewart January 20, 2013 at 8:34 PM #

    Chris, I’ll miss seeing you around here as much I’ll definitely check you out on your new site. Look forward to reading any Aftermath stories you come up with.

  10. jayne January 20, 2013 at 8:53 PM #

    I didn’t want to “like” this but I wanted to wish you all the luck and fortune in the world. Your posts are always entertaining and interesting and unexpectedly humorous in your approach. I will miss you. I’ll have to look at your new home of spewing fantastical views. Jayne

  11. aliceatwonderland January 20, 2013 at 9:25 PM #

    Sorry to see you go, but that’s cool that you’re going to get stuff for blogging now. That’s great. One thing you mentioned in your post had me curious, and wondering if maybe we’ve had similar WordPress experiences. Do you mind emailing me (or letting me email you?) My addy is aliceisatwonderland@hotmail.com.

    If not, is okay. I’m just wondering. Good luck and congrats at getting the new gig.

  12. vyvacious January 21, 2013 at 12:37 AM #

    I’m still sad but I’ll get over it. Have lots of fun in your new home and don’t forget about us!! 🙂

  13. davidhardingblogs January 21, 2013 at 3:20 AM #

    Hey, I am so glad I got to know you thru your blog. Part of my daily routine was checking if you had anything new up. Thankfully, most of the time you did. A new post meant a good, hard ramming of my humour gland. You were also the first person to regularly read my stuff, the first person to reblog me, and most of the people I follow I found thru you.
    I’m glad this isn’t goodbye but still the end of an era.
    So onwards and upwards, dear Chris! And whatever may rain upon thee, I hope it is refreshing, nurturing, a blessing, and not too sticky or dirty.

  14. Vikingessa January 21, 2013 at 11:00 AM #

    I know I’m pretty quiet, but I do look. I try to like, but sometimes my mobile limits me massively. Will check you out in your new home though.

  15. calahan January 21, 2013 at 1:55 PM #

    Onward and upward, Chris. I’ve liked your writing and look forward to seeing your pop up on blog posts, if not mine, at least on LaLa’s.

    • Christopher De Voss January 22, 2013 at 9:28 AM #

      Thanks man. Would love to hang out on your blog sometime.

  16. Jen and Tonic January 22, 2013 at 12:54 AM #

    Happy for your new adventure, but this corner of WordPress won’t be the same without you. Best of luck!

  17. TJLubrano January 22, 2013 at 12:40 PM #

    Ciao Christopher, I finally made my way to your blog after seeing your faves on Twitter and one is waving a temporarily goodbye haha 🙂

    Of course I had to say something! I wish you lots of luck and success in all your new adventures! Super awesome about your collab with David too!

    Oh a question, your last name, is it Dutch?

    • Christopher De Voss January 22, 2013 at 12:48 PM #

      Thanks. Love your art, super cool! I don’t know about the last name…is Dutch sexy? Because if it is, then it’s Dutch.

      • TJLubrano January 22, 2013 at 1:48 PM #

        Ah you’ve seen my art! Thanks so much 🙂

        Hmm let’s see. Well, De Voss, my first thoughts were Dutch as we have the name De Vos. This translated to English it’s The Fox. I suppose that’s sexy as in foxy? Not sure if you can tell a guy he’s foxy now…

        The actual Dutch language…I don’t think it’s that sexy at all haha.

  18. The Green Eyed Geisha January 27, 2013 at 12:44 PM #

    Bye Chris … while a new follower, I will miss your posts. 🙂 Good luck and I know you will make magic no matter what the platform.

    • Christopher De Voss January 28, 2013 at 10:43 AM #

      Making magic is my middle name. My middle name used to be “Control” in the 80’s, until that reference got outdated.

  19. Carrie Rubin February 4, 2013 at 7:03 PM #

    Good luck over there!

Comments are closed.

