Reblog Thursday Pt 20

6 Dec

Hello Reblog Thursday. How are you?

Nothing says great times like Holidays, Family, and Egg Nog which is 90% Alcohol, and 10% Nog. Thank god the cavemen invented drinking games, and thanks to Cartopia you can ease your holiday woes with this version.

Cartopia

Ah the holidays, a time for sitting around the fire, singing songs and exchanging gifts. For eating ham and basking in your parent’s love, while everyone shares the joy of the season.

Yeah, well… Some people have families that aren’t quite Hallmark snapshots. As my gift to you this holiday season, I am offering a drinking game that will make things a lot more tolerable and interesting. I’m making this as generic as possible, since my family is a bit… odd when it comes to normal holiday traditions. My next few posts will be about the more unique aspects of my family’s holiday celebrations. For now, enjoy my gift to you.

Holiday Drinking Game for Dysfunctional Families

Take one drink every time:

  • A family member makes a comment about why you aren’t married yet.
  • A family member sneaks in a disparaging comment about your career choice.
  • A family member talks…

View original post 212 more words

11 Responses to “Reblog Thursday Pt 20”

  1. workspousestory December 6, 2012 at 8:26 AM #

    Totally off topic, but did you blog somehow get Christmassy clothes? (well, colour scheme to be precise)

    • Christopher De Voss December 6, 2012 at 8:30 AM #

      Trying to get rid of the pink which was supposed to be red. The fact that it looks like Christmas is just this month playing tricks on you. 🙂

      • workspousestory December 6, 2012 at 8:39 AM #

        Or I just called your cheesiness. Don’t worry, we’ll like you no matter what.
        Well… maybe not no matter what.
        Okay, I’ll just shut up.

      • Christopher De Voss December 6, 2012 at 9:19 AM #

        Or I like green.

      • workspousestory December 6, 2012 at 9:25 AM #

        Sure you do.

  2. Sandee December 6, 2012 at 9:40 AM #

    or Brilliant:D

  3. Car Johnson December 6, 2012 at 4:45 PM #

    Thanks for the reblog. 🙂 I hope my game allows you to have a fun and wild holiday, even though you might not remember it all. Remember to have someone record it! 🙂

    • Christopher De Voss December 6, 2012 at 4:50 PM #

      Huh? What? I don’t even remember reblogging this!

      • Car Johnson December 6, 2012 at 7:40 PM #

        You must have played the blog drinking game. I do that quite often. But as they say, if you can’t remember it, you had a good time.

      • Christopher De Voss December 6, 2012 at 10:40 PM #

        🙂

Comments are closed.

