Reblog Thursday Pt. 13

11 Oct

Hello Reblog Thursday fans! (If there is any.) I really, really, really, really want to make this! Really!
And I’m going to hang it over La La’s bed.

Verbatim Gibberish

Okay, first off, don’t follow me if you think this is a crafting blog. It’s not.

But I have been following the shenanigans of Bonnie Burton and Anne Wheaton and their #VandalEyes campaign for a while now, and I was jealous of the GINORMOUS googly eyes Bonnie had at San Diego Comic Con / w00tstock. Since I have enough trouble finding regular-sized googly eyes, I decided to start making my own.

 My first project is a pair of wall clocks.

(And yes, they really do work.) Here’s how I made them:

A) Things you will need:

  1. Buy some cheap clocks. This is actually the hardest part. You are at the mercy of clock manufacturers and retailers as to what they want to make and sell to you. Garage sales, thrift stores and flea markets are also good but, unless you are into cyclops, they rarely have a matching…

View original post 1,162 more words

8 Responses to “Reblog Thursday Pt. 13”

  1. Christopher De Voss October 11, 2012 at 7:40 AM #

    Cool. I’m in love too. With being in your bedroom. Hanging that clock.

  2. davidhardingblogs October 14, 2012 at 2:32 AM #

    Wow! This site is pretty cool for a craft blog!

    • Christopher De Voss October 14, 2012 at 8:38 AM #

      I thought it was Pinterest at first.

  3. Jillian October 22, 2012 at 6:03 PM #

    So. COOL!

    • Christopher De Voss October 22, 2012 at 6:10 PM #

      I want to make this so bad! But I’m not crafty.

      • Jillian October 22, 2012 at 6:11 PM #

        Neither am I. I think I fail at being a girl sometimes…

      • Christopher De Voss October 22, 2012 at 6:18 PM #

        Only if you pee standing up…otherwise I’m sure your doing just fine.

      • Jillian October 22, 2012 at 6:19 PM #

        Oh good! Weight off my shoulders then ^.^

Comments are closed.

