A Lazy Day Looking At The Toilet Paper Holder

17 Sep

Went into the half-bath to…you know…read a  book…when looking down at the toilet paper holder, I see this:

I understand it’s hard to throw away the toilet paper tubes in the trash can less than a foot away.

So verrrry hard!

While “reading my book” I  pondered the toilet paper holder and imagined shapes in it, sort of like looking at the clouds in a dreamy, lazy summer day…if that dreamy, lazy summer day included a toilet.

What do I see? A toilet paper factory looking back at me!

El Diablo! The Devil! Mad that you used all the toilet paper!

Change the tube, Beavis! Mahaaa Mahaaa (that’s supposed to be Butthead’s laugh)

And of course…like you couldn’t see that coming…ready for it…the boobtube! Hahahaha!

34 Responses to “A Lazy Day Looking At The Toilet Paper Holder”

  1. dockfam September 17, 2012 at 4:28 PM #

    Hahaha like this. I give our used up tp rolls to my Cockatoo….he loves to tear them up and carry them around his cage with his beak. Never knew there was so much art to be discovered in them instead!

  2. Maggie O'C September 17, 2012 at 6:19 PM #

    It’s interesting how those things can stack up! when I’m reading and I’ve got a couple of rolls sitting there, I play basketball b/c the trashcan is like 2 feet away! sometimes I get it off the vanity and in! I told you I’m sporty.

    • Christopher De Voss September 17, 2012 at 10:56 PM #

      She shoots! She scores!

      • Maggie O'C September 17, 2012 at 11:33 PM #

        Um, I think that’s for hockey. My brother used to do that in the basement and he would drill pucks through the drywall. My parents loved that.

      • Christopher De Voss September 18, 2012 at 6:14 AM #

        I bet!

  3. Bumba September 17, 2012 at 6:48 PM #

    A good one. Thanks for steering away from the really bad toilet paper roll scenario: It’s empty altogether. The person before you didn’t bother getting a new roll. Now that’s high drama, and thank you for not going there. Oops, I just did….

    • Christopher De Voss September 17, 2012 at 10:54 PM #

      Flush the thought away…

      • Bumba September 17, 2012 at 11:21 PM #

        Sometimes I forget who I’m talking to.

  4. The Good Greatsby September 17, 2012 at 10:48 PM #

    I’ll never look at a pair of toilet paper tubes stacked on another tube the same way ever again.

  5. Christopher De Voss September 17, 2012 at 10:52 PM #

    amazing, isn’t it?

  6. workspousestory September 18, 2012 at 4:37 AM #

    Great ideas come to us in great moments like that.

  7. Doggy's Style September 18, 2012 at 9:24 AM #

    this should be at the MoMa

  8. Pigeon Heart September 19, 2012 at 12:56 AM #

    promise yourself to change the roll as necessary. It’s rather revolutionary.

    • Christopher De Voss September 19, 2012 at 7:48 AM #

      It’s actually the children that need to learn this lesson…although sometimes you don’t learn these things until you are on your own. Sigh.

      • Pigeon Heart September 19, 2012 at 10:36 AM #

        pip pip little camper. It’s never too late to learn.

  9. The Bumble Files September 19, 2012 at 2:10 AM #

    Hilarious! I see toilet paper tubes in a whole new light now. Thanks, Chris.

  10. gingerfightback September 19, 2012 at 12:07 PM #

    For some reason when I read the title I thought it may have been a chapter edited out of Huckleberry Finn. Dem’s fine breasts as well!

  11. Carrie Rubin September 20, 2012 at 10:20 AM #

    You’ve made me look at toilet paper rolls in a whole new way. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad…

    Clever and funny post! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I appreciate it. 🙂

  12. Rhonda September 23, 2012 at 8:07 AM #

    very clever…and funny. surprising tho that a clever boy like you didn’t go ‘there’! your restraint is admirable.

    • Christopher De Voss September 23, 2012 at 8:28 AM #

      Kill ’em with sarcasm is my motto.

      • Rhonda September 23, 2012 at 9:06 AM #

        my favorite pastime. and why are we always talking in the bathroom?

      • Christopher De Voss September 23, 2012 at 9:24 AM #

        It’s my secret hiding spot.

      • Rhonda September 23, 2012 at 9:30 AM #

        pssst….hey you….not a secret anymore!

      • Christopher De Voss September 23, 2012 at 10:03 AM #

        Oh crap! (see what I did there?)

      • Rhonda September 23, 2012 at 10:25 AM #

        aw balls! (see what I did?) we will NEVER leave the john.

  13. diannegray October 29, 2012 at 5:12 PM #

    Very funny post – I was drawn here from Maddie’s site – glad I came! 😀

Comments are closed.

