2 Aug

This blog is one of the first I ever started reading. And then one day…it just disappeared. Well, Grayson Jack, seems to be back….well at least for two posts. For reblog Thursday, I picked one from Grayson’s archives. Be prepared to laugh and get angry at the same time, it’s Angry Rants.

angry rant

Late the other night, I came upon a commercial while sitting spread-eagle in my underwear, eating popcorn and Slim Jims in my “comfy chair”.  I know…disgusting, right?  Who watches commercials when they have cable TV?  Well, for the purpose of this story, I do.

The truth of the matter is, I thought I was either dreaming or had woken up to an alternate reality where everyone was as dumb and uncoordinated as a four year old alcoholic on a weekend bender.  The events I saw before me on the silver screen brought clarity to my eyes and a new-found understanding and sympathy for the American populace…an infomercial.  If I were to have only seen infomercials for the last ten years, I could rightfully assume two things:

1.)    People have no idea how to cut fruit or vegetables of any kind with any real semblance of adult hand/eye coordination.

2.)    People…

View original post 587 more words

8 Responses to “”

  1. Madame Weebles August 2, 2012 at 3:51 PM #

    Now that’s some good stuff. I don’t know why I hadn’t seen his blog before now. Thanks for sharing it, I hope he keeps writing, he’s my cranky kind of guy.

    • Christopher De Voss August 2, 2012 at 6:55 PM #

      Mine too. Did that sound gay? Not that there is anything wrong with that…just you know…boobs.

      • Madame Weebles August 2, 2012 at 7:21 PM #

        Right, the boobs. It didn’t sound gay. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

      • Christopher De Voss August 2, 2012 at 7:35 PM #

        Good.

        P.S. After reading your post. I wasn’t referring to your boobs per say, just boobs in general as a reference to my non-gayness…not that there is anything wrong with that…besides I did not have a witty retort in order to reference to your said…um….chesticles…um…is it hot in here?

      • Madame Weebles August 2, 2012 at 9:47 PM #

        Oh I know, I’m with you. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

  2. jayne ayres August 2, 2012 at 4:01 PM #

    Thanks for the share Christopher – his sight is full of common sense! I love it.

    • Christopher De Voss August 2, 2012 at 6:54 PM #

      Check out the rest of his stuff. You won’t be sorry.

      • jayne ayres August 2, 2012 at 9:10 PM #

        I will – especially when I’m in a ranting mood myself. Although checking out his posts makes me want to rant on unusual topics…it made me combime unusual things as topics… we’ll see what happens. Jayne

Comments are closed.

