Fiverr.com (As seen on Tosh.O)

6 Jul

Daniel Tosh featured this web site on his TV show : fiverr.com.

This is a place where for $5 you can sell or buy a good or service.

I thought it was a great idea. (And damn you Tosh for discovering it before me!) I brought it up to some coworkers, who at first thought it was a bad stupid idea, but slowly throughout the day came up with their own crazy ideas of what services that could sell for $5.

See…good idea after all!

Here is some examples from the site:

For $5, this guy will send a secret admirer video to the person of your choice. He talks in a creepy, lispy, voice and apparently his hair dresser loves tin foil.

Why didn’t I think of that? I’m going to have him recreate the dance from Silence of the Lambs…the one where Buffalo Bill tucks his hot dog between his legs and declares himself pretty while that haunting Goodbye Horses song plays in the background. Put the lotion in the basket…

All worthy of my $5. For the Butler Dog message I want him to say, “Show me your boobs!” No woman will be able to resist Butler Dog.

Tough decision maker huh? I would love to freak him out with some fake, evil premise like which one of my children should I sell to an underground slave traders market or my Grandma who is in a coma, should I kill her myself with a pillow or hire someone to help stop the rising medical bills that I can’t afford. (No children or Grandmothers will actually be harmed.)

Marcus should start a fiverr, “I will beat the crap out of Angelangel123 every time he slaps me, while I’m dressed in a Hot Dog costume for $5.”

Fin.

13 Responses to “Fiverr.com (As seen on Tosh.O)”

  1. Missus Tribble July 7, 2012 at 6:15 AM #

    I totally agree with you about Marcus!

    • Christopher De Voss July 7, 2012 at 9:24 AM #

      That would be hilarious. The evil in me would want to buy both fiverrs just to see the outcome.

      • Missus Tribble July 7, 2012 at 9:40 AM #

        Haha, me too!

  2. La La July 7, 2012 at 8:58 AM #

    I’ve done some weird stuff for $5.

    • Christopher De Voss July 7, 2012 at 9:25 AM #

      Unfortunately, I’ve done some weird stuff for $3.50. But I’m easy.

  3. Andrew July 7, 2012 at 2:48 PM #

    How have I not heard of this? I got to say the decision maker one is the funniest to me. Such a weird concept.

  4. TN Fiverr July 8, 2012 at 6:59 PM #

    I used FIVERR to help people start their family trees. I don’t believe this would classified as weird but unique. I am under OTHER.

  5. stuffitellmysister July 8, 2012 at 7:11 PM #

    Hubby and I are laughing out loud. LOVE this! (we are also trying to determine our “own” $5.00 service!!! 😉

    • Christopher De Voss July 8, 2012 at 7:20 PM #

      Don’t do dancing in a hot dog suit…it’s already taken. 😉

      • stuffitellmysister July 8, 2012 at 7:24 PM #

        darn….okay…I’ll think of something else! haha

  6. maddiecochere July 15, 2012 at 8:53 PM #

    Just thought I’d drop back in on this post and let you know that – thanks to you – I showed this website to my husband, and – thanks to you – I haven’t seen him days. Thank you!

Comments are closed.

