Why There Is No Post Today

20 Jun

I decided between wife, 4 kids, work, dog, The State of Florida, and my massive amount of debit, that I would go from posting 5 articles a week (Mon-Fri) to 3 articles a week (Mon/Wed/Fri).

Except…Today I got this in my email from Crackle:

Who doesn’t love a good, cheesy kung fu movie? Duh, everyone!

If your not familiar with Crackle, it’s like Netflixs…only it’s free and doesn’t have quite as big a selection as Netflixs.

This Fu-Zillo-Mation marathon is featuring one of my favorite movies of all time, Kung Fu Hustle. I won’t bore you with details, go watch it. It’s funny and Kung Fu-ey. Oh, and give it at least 20 minutes before turning it off. Trust me.

But what really caught my eye was this:

“Of course that is the one you would notice!” my wife yells at me from the background.

Striptease Samurais? Let’s open that link up, shall we?

How could the Academy over look this movie for best foreign film? Stupid Academy.

Naked attacking ninjas? Count me in.

But wait.

Before we waste an hour and seven minutes, twenty seconds of our life…let’s check out the comments section…just to make sure…

Yes, they are my friend. Yes they are.

So forgive me for cutting down my schedule and then not even following through with that…but I’m taking a day of to watch some quality cinema.

And I’ll see you…at the movies.

What?

Some TV show already ends with that line?

OK.

How about this…

And I’ll see you…at the movies…but if your a dude, you don’t have to leave a gay seat between us, I don’t care what people think…and if your my wife, I will fall asleep if it’s a chick flick because it was your turn to pick…and if your my wife and one of her friends…I get the middle seat.

*Spoiler Alert*

The final battle involves the hero and the villain throwing and blocking swords with their cleavage. You don’t have to say it…cinema excellence…I know!

4 Responses to “Why There Is No Post Today”

  1. La La June 20, 2012 at 3:17 PM #

    I like the last comment that is in support of the comment before it, “yes Boobs are the most powerful weapon to ever be on this earth.”

    Apparently I need to utilize mine a little better.

Comments are closed.

