A Small Dedication To Paul

8 Jun

After a fifteen year battle with bone marrow cancer, my wife’s father passed away yesterday.

Paul was truly one of the funniest, most happy guys I have ever met. My life is richer for having done so.

He was also one of the toughest.

Dad and my wife.

He did, however, have really bad taste in movies. Rat Race was one of his favorites. He also liked Monty Python And The Holy Grail, which redeems him a little.

I didn’t write this below. I don’t know who did, or I would give them credit, but it’s the kind of humor I think Paul would have liked.

We will miss you Pappa.

7 Responses to “A Small Dedication To Paul”

  1. Kyle June 8, 2012 at 3:53 PM #

    thoughts with you and your’s chris

  2. Maggie O'C June 8, 2012 at 4:46 PM #

    Give your wife a squeeze. That’s rough. Love the Inspirational thought, I’m sure he was a great guy and you are left with great memories. Peace.

  3. Dotty Headbanger June 8, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    Dear Chris,

    Oh.

    My condolences and sympathies to you, your wife and your family. He sounds like he was a lovely man.

    Lots of love, Dotty xxx

  4. RFL June 8, 2012 at 6:14 PM #

    I’m sorry Chris. My condolences to you all.

Comments are closed.

