Rock And Roll Writing

5 Jan

I think it would be cool to write Rock and Roll songs.

I have broke it down into two main categories of Rock and Roll song writing.

Those songs that make somewhat of sense:

Boston

Rock and roll band
Everybody’s waitin’
Gettin’ crazy
Anticipating love and music
Play, play, play, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah* 

And those that make no sense at all:

Nirvana

Come doused in Mud, soaked in Bleach, as I want you to be.
As a trend, as a friend, as an old Enemy ahhh.
Enemy ahh, Enemy ahh, Enemy ahh**.
And I swear that I don’t have a gun
No, I don’t have a gun**
No, I don’t have a gun

Regardless, there are two main important elements in these examples.

One: Insert ‘*yeah’ when you don’t know what else to say.

Two: Repeat, Repeat, Repeat** when you don’t know what else to say.

The ultimate Rock and Roll song would just repeat ‘Yeah’ a lot.

So here is my attempt at the ultimate rock song entitled:

Yeah

Yeah Yeah

I want to Yeah

I see you girl, you make me Yeah

You make me, You make me

Yeah

Sometimes when I’m missing you, I cry yeah

And sometimes when your bleaching your hair, I smell yeah

And sometimes when I am cleaning that pot on the stove you refuse to clean, I yeah, yeah

Don’t break my yeah

Don’t break…my…yeah

(Guitar solo)

(Drum solo)

(Didgeridoo solo from a hot woman wearing next to nothing)

Yeah you

Yeah me

Yeah everyone until you can’t yeah anymore

(This part is rapped really fast)

My girl yeahs

She yeahs to the east

She yeahs to the west

My baby looks good in a vest

I shoot you in the foot

Everyone scream Yeah

Everyone scream Yeah

Everyone scream Yeah

Are you tired of screaming Yeah?

Have I asked you one too many times to scream Yeah?

Do you need a throat lozenge?

My baby Yeah, My baby Yeah

(Slow piano fade)

(Weird Pink Floyd-like sound effect)

(Boys II Men-like crooning Yeah Yeah over and over)

(End)

My song obviously falls under the makes somewhat sense category.

