Really Bad Ode To Call Of Duty MW3

9 Nov

My really, really bad ode to Modern Warfare 3. I apologize to real poets everywhere.

 

Every once couple of years

A great phenomenon appears

Which makes all the males diappears

For a while

 

From squeaky voice seven year olds

To out of work forty year olds

Game Stop for 5 dollars will holds

The game you await

 

For the game that will take hours

And cause lack of showers

As you play into the wee hours

With no potty break

 

There will be shooting and swearing

Rejoicing and tearing

Teeth gnashing and bearing

This is called fun, yes?

 

For Modern Warfare 3 is here

So grab your controller and beer

Get your calendar clear

The kids dinner can wait

 

Forget your girlfriend or your wife

Practice stealth with the knife

This game has great shelf life

I’m almost level 3

 

May your lag be unnoticable

May your points be uncontrollable

May your sniper be unnoticeable

And your sick days be plenty

 

For Modern Warfare 3 will be the stuff of legend and lore

Until Call of Duty Modern Warfare 4

 

4 Responses to “Really Bad Ode To Call Of Duty MW3”

  1. itchemeyer November 9, 2011 at 1:02 PM #

    Lol! Awesome.

    • chrisdevoss November 9, 2011 at 10:54 PM #

      Thanks I was inspired by my boss who almost called in today claiming his son was “sick”.

  2. modern warfare 3 November 11, 2011 at 8:53 PM #

    I’m impressed, I have to say. Really rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you may have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough individuals are speaking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled across this in my search for something regarding this.

    • chrisdevoss November 14, 2011 at 1:04 PM #

      I had to approve this spam because it relation to the post above, that is a funny comment! Remember that poem is educational and intelligent.

Comments are closed.

