Damn Neighbor Kids

8 Jul

Today I saw the neighbor kids kicking an old zombie head around like a soccer ball.

So I called to them, “Hey don’t do that, what if it bites you?!”

“It’s dead, old man,” one of them yelled back to me.

“Those things can still bite, even after they are dead…and I’m not that old,” I called back.

“Why don’t you shut up?” he replied and smiled at me.

So I paused, then went into the garage and grabbed the oldest son’s old baseball bat. I opened the garage door, slowly, like in a classic 80’s movie…then I charged the kids with the bat held high.

Just as the kid was about to punt the zombie head again, I brought the bat down in a 90 degree power swing, connecting with the head and exploding zombie juice and brains all over the three brats.

They just stared at me, gore and grey matter dripping from their faces.

I put the bat on my shoulder. Looking down at the bottom mandible of the head, which was all that was left, I notice that the jaw had no teeth.

“Oops,” I said. “My fault. I guess it was ok. No teeth.”

I smiled and walk back to the house.

7 Responses to “Damn Neighbor Kids”

  1. sagedoyle November 27, 2012 at 8:58 PM #

    This is some great stuff you have! I love the Zombie genre, a favorite of mine.

    • Christopher De Voss November 27, 2012 at 9:04 PM #

      Me too!

      • sagedoyle November 27, 2012 at 9:05 PM #

        Yeah, past two nights I was searching for a good zombie movie on netflix but I can’t find one, you know of any? lol

      • Christopher De Voss November 27, 2012 at 9:08 PM #

        On Netflixs….no. Maybe they might have Land of the Dead. Guessing though.

      • sagedoyle November 27, 2012 at 9:13 PM #

        ok thanks, they had the Horde, don’t know if they still do, it’s French, one of the best Zombie films I’ve ever seen.

      • Christopher De Voss November 27, 2012 at 9:16 PM #

        I haven’t seen it. I’ll check it out if I can find it. Thanks!

      • sagedoyle November 27, 2012 at 9:18 PM #

        np! 🙂

Comments are closed.

