My Simplistic Review Of Music

29 Mar

Over the last year, or maybe a little over a year, some of my favorite bands from my youth have released albums. Here is my very simplistic review of each:

Band: They Might Be Giants
Album: Album Raises New And Troubling Questions
Review: Eh
Best Track: Marty Beller Mask
Get This Album Instead: Flood or Apollo 18
 
Band: Ministry
Album: Relaspe
Review: Err
Best Track: Don’t know. Couldn’t get through the whole album.
Get This Album Instead: Psalm 69
 
Band: Primus
Album: Green Naugahyde
Review: Wha?
Best Track: Every song sounds the same (That’s not a song title…every song really does sounds the same!)
Get This Album Instead: Sailing The Seas Of Cheese or Pork Soda
 
Band: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Album: I’m With You (This One Got It’s Own Simplistic Review. You can read it here.)
Review: Where’s Flea?
Best Track: The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie
Get This Album Instead: Mother’s Milk
 
Band: Matthew Sweet
Album: Under The Covers Vol. 2 (with Susanna Hoffs)
Review: Zzzzzz
Best Track: Maggie May
Get This Album Instead: Girlfriend
 
Band: Peter Gabriel
Album: Scratch My Back
Review: Double Zzzzzzz
Best Track: The Book Of Love
Get This Album Instead: Any other album…that’s not the name of an album, just pick up any other album by Peter Gabriel.
 
Band: R.E.M
Album: Collapse Into Now
Review: *This album was so bad, it caused them to break up. (*Just a guess)
Best Track: UBerlin
Get This Album Instead: Fables of the Reconstruction or Murmur
 

I don’t if it’s me that has changed, or the bands, or the times…maybe it’s the record companies telling them they should put out another album…in any event…very disappointing.

 
6 Responses to “My Simplistic Review Of Music”

  1. BrainRants March 30, 2012 at 10:20 AM #

    Great review… couldn’t have done better myself.

  2. fridgepeeper March 30, 2012 at 12:37 PM #

    I feel ya on this. I love the Chili Peppers but, I was just kind of meh about giving their new album a listen. I am forever stuck in the 90’s with a splash of kid music as I like to call it: M83, Gotye. I am going to see The Black Keys at Coachella. Woo Hoo!

  3. devilsaardvark March 31, 2012 at 4:34 AM #

    Genius! Why didn’t I think of this? I could seriously increase productivity using this method. Have you patented it yet?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,891 other followers

